Thankful Thursday: Mom

Today is my mom’s birthday. Which falls on a Thankful Thursday. How convenient. She’s already made me make a post at gunpoint I’ve already posted about what a good mother she is, but in honor of her birthday, let’s make another.

Like I mentioned in my last post, she pretty much raised my brother and I on her own. We saw our dad once a week and every other weekend, and he was never super involved in our schooling or anything. My mom worked sixty- to eighty-hour weeks and still handled any parent-teacher meetings, homework help (which on at least one occasion that I can recall actually involved her just doing a project for me), running errands, and doing the household chores. My brother and I were pretty much useless in contributing to the household in any way.

She sacrificed her time, energy, and for a few years even sleeping in an actual bed to make sure that we had the best lives we could.

She has been an unending source of support for me over the years. I haven’t always made the best choices, but she’s always been there to make sure I was okay.

I’m incredibly lucky to have a mother who has gone and will go to such great lengths to see me succeed.

Happy birthday, mom.

I love you all.


Let’s keep in touch! Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest!

Like my content? Consider buying me a coffee. Less time worrying about paying my bills means more time creating content.

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Mom

Comments are closed.